Ruthless Alchemy – A Misplaced Adventures Novel

by Jen Bair

Hettie Stormheart:

Ruthless Alchemy – A Misplaced Adventures Novel

Book: 2

In this exhilarating sequel, Hettie, Deryl, and Ouri reunite with the formidable Widows’ Will to confront Lord Vincent head-on. With Sedrios rallying behind them, their army swells, poised to crush the dark lord’s forces threatening their land.

But as they plunge into the heart of the conflict, chaos reigns supreme. Hettie’s mission to rescue the oppressed is thwarted by a malevolent alchemist turning the residents mad and enemies wielding power able to neutralize her magic. Amidst the turmoil, allies become adversaries, and Hettie finds herself trapped in a deadly game of deception.

With time running out, Hettie must unravel the mystery shrouding Vincent’s twisted creations before they unleash devastation upon the realm. With unlikely allies by her side—a race of subterranean rock dwellers and a lovelorn stone spider—Hettie confronts nightmarish creatures to save the only family she has left.

Get ready for an electrifying adventure where every page crackles with magic, mystery, and the indomitable spirit of a heroine facing her greatest challenge yet.

About the Author: Jen Bair

Jen Bair is an Air Force brat, Army veteran, and military wife. She loves traveling with her family to foreign places, real or imaginary, whenever she can. Her family is her life. Her writing is her passion. You can find her published works at

Books by Jen Bair